You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
[ subscribe to the X-Mist newsletter ]

Newest arrivals

Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation

New Release! LARDO- Gunmetal Eyes - LP

click to enlarge Debut-album by Noise-Rock band from Chicago. Surely based on the same stylings as SHELLAC, but probably closer to Albini's previous band RAPEMAN. Brilliant stuff, with interesting things going on Also reminding of bands like BRAINIAC, MCLUSKY, or like a "more accessible" and slowed-down version of ARAB ON RADAR... 10 songs, released in a limited edition with silkscreened covers on ALLITERATIVE ACCORD RECORDS!

add to cart:

New Release! V/A- SALAD DAYS: A Decade of Punk in Washington DC - BLU-RAY / DVD

click to enlarge Documentary film examining DC's early DIY Punk scene from 1980 to 1990. Features concert-footage and interviews with dozens of bands, artists, label-owners, zine-publishers and others from DCís underground community during this inspired (and inspiring) decade of music. Playing-time: 90 minutes. Both DVD and Blu-Ray are region-free.

add to cart:

New Release! JAWBOX- s/t - LP - DE SOTO

click to enlarge Reissue of JAWBOX fourth and final album, originally released in 1996, and out of print since many years! 14 songs, remastered from the original tapes, and with download-code included.

add to cart:

New Release! BIKINI KILL- Revolution Girl Style Now - CD / LP

click to enlarge Their first demo, originally released in May 1991. 11 songs in full, remixed by Guy Picciotto and remastered by John Golden. Also featuring three previously unreleased songs ("Ocean Song", "Just Once" and "Playground")! LP with download-code included.

add to cart:

New Release! CUNTZ- Force The Zone - LP - HOMELESS RECORDS

click to enlarge The third full album for Melbourne's CUNTZ, and their best one to date! Limited edition of 600 copies, download-code included. 12 new tracks of their sonic sludge. Abrasive Punk-Noise-Rock, bitingly dirty and ugly, refreshing and irresistible, and with a sardonic sense of humor! One hell of a punk-as-fuck killer album!

add to cart:

New Release! DEFEKTDEFEKT- s/t - LP+CD

click to enlarge Limited edition on clear vonyl, and with CD-version of the album included, released on HIGH NOON. A new band from Bremen, but members having been active since long times in many bands (MOORAT FINGERS, CHUNG, M.O.T.O., TRASHMONKEYS, etc.)! 14 songs with a razorsharp cutting sound, in between angular Post-Punk, New Wave and Garage-Rock, most definitely with a heavy influence from the late 70s/early 80s alternative UK-underground!

add to cart:

New Release! MEAT WAVE- Delusion Moon - LP - SIDEONEDUMMY

click to enlarge Limited edition on golden-colored vinyl, with lyric-sheet and download-code included! 13 songs in a sound falling right in between rowdy crushing Noise-Punk and sunny melodic Powerpop. Equal parts WIPERS/HOT SNAKES and Californian style Melodycore. Not only alphabetically close to METZ...

add to cart:

New Release! BIG BLACK- Atomizer - LP - TOUCH&GO

click to enlarge Repress of their classic first album from 1985! Remastered by Steve Albini and Bob Weston. Comes with insert and download-code included.

add to cart:

New Release! MELT-BANANA / SENYAWA- Split - 10" - !ANGRR!

click to enlarge Limited edition of 1000 copies on clear vinyl! Features two new and exclusive(!) tracks from Japan's Noise-Punk legend. Electronically deranged, crushing smashers! On the backside two tracks by SENYAWA, a twopiece from Indonesia. Like MELT-BANANA, they're combining "punk attitude" with "avantgarde aesthetics", but with a different result: Their neo-tribal sound mixes the Indonesian music tradition with modern experimental music!

add to cart:


click to enlarge Now available on VINYL, and with CD-version included! First album from Stuttgarts premier Noise-Rock band. 11 tracks in the vein of STNNNG, DRIVE LIKE JEHU, SHELLAC... Exquisitely styled packaging as well!

add to cart: