You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
[ subscribe to the X-Mist newsletter ]


Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation


click to enlarge ***PRE-ORDER! Release-Date: March 31, 2017***
The sophomore album by Germany's Noise-Punk sensation, featuring members of KURT and TEN VOLT SHOCK. A perfectly symbiotic mix of Noise-Rock and Cyber-Punk with pulsating beats. Spectacular and furious! References? BATTLES, LIGHTNING BOLT, FRONT 242, VAZ, (early) DAF, TRANS AM, CHROME... Maybe all of this, yet a sound of its own!
"No other band has sounded like this before!" (OX Fanzine)
10 tracks on vinyl, with download-code included!
All pre-orders will ship at date of release and come with a FREE COPY of "Things That Might Have Been" CD-version included!

add to cart:

YASS- Things That Might Have Been - CD / LP / LP+CD - -273C / SALON ALTER HAMMER / X-MIST

click to enlarge Finally available, the highly anticipated and long-awated first album from black forest Noise-Post-Punk sensation YASS!
Markus (TEN VOLT SHOCK) and Frank (KURT, TEN VOLT SHOCK) are combining their driving-blistering guitar sound and their heavy pounding beats with dark and pulsating synthesizer-loops to an energetic and powerful piece of modern Noise-Rock. References if you like: LIGHTNING BOLT meets CHROME meets SIX FINGER SATELLITE... or like BATTLES on speed!
Available as LP with CD-version included, LP-vinyl only, or simple CD in a cardboard-sleeve.

add to cart:

YC-CY- s/t (Demo) - LP - X-MIST

click to enlarge 2nd pressing of this totally awesome record comes as limited edition of 50 copies, with reworked cover-art, and as a split-release from the band with X-MIST. Since the year is almost over now, it's safe to say: Definitely one of the BEST European Hardcore/Post-Punk/Noise-Rock records in 2016! Absolute killer from Switzerland! Nihilist Hardcore with maximum power, combined with thundering Noise-Rock elements, blown out with an excessive energy. At times this brings to mind bands like BORN AGAINST... This is so fucking pissed off, radical and filled with intensity, it's hard to compare this band to anything else (at least not to any band around these days)! 10 songs on vinyl.

add to cart:


click to enlarge Originally released on TENZENMEN, now repressed again, the 2nd album from this band out of Sydney/Australia. Really awesome Noise-Punk-Rock, like a raucous version of the JESUS LIZARD, or a Garage-rockin' type SWANS, and in some ways reminiscent of the A FRAMES as well, maybe even like an angry version of QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE... Or as some journalist has put it so perfectly: "A nasty mess of angst, grind, sweat and shred!" Comes with poster-sized lyricsheet and download-code included! Black vinyl edition, limited to 400 copies.

add to cart:


click to enlarge New full album with 11 more fierce and raging tracks from this Australian band. Equally as impressive as their previous album "Mission Bulb". Maybe even a bit more into the feverishly aggressive Noise-Rock vein here! Limited edition of 400 copies on black vinyl, with poster-sized lyricsheet and download-code included!

add to cart:

YIKES- Whoa Comas Blood Bombs - CDEP - KILL SHAMAN

click to enlarge New band of John Dwyer (ex-COACHWHIPS, PINK AND BROWN), and fuck yeah, this is pretty awesome: Think of the dirty COACHWHIPS-alike Garage-Rock combined with the crazy heaviness of PINK AND BROWN. Features 7 songs, playing-time of 15 minutes!

add to cart:

YO LA TENGO- Stuff Like That There - LP+CD - MATADOR

click to enlarge 25 years after the release of "Fakebook", YO LA TENGO did it again: An album filled with acoustic ("unplugged") cover-versions of songs from the CURE, HANK WILLIAMS, LOVIN' SPOONFUL, and more! Plus three re-intepretations of older songs of their own, and two previously unreleased new songs. 14 tracks in full, and the LP comes with the CD-version of the album included!

add to cart:

YOUNG GOVERNOR- Where It's Qiet - 10"+MP3

click to enlarge Newest EP by Ben Cook (FUCKED UP, MARVELOUS DARLINGS, BITTERS), released on 12XU RECORDS. 4 songs, sounding not as homemade as on his previous releases. Actually reminding me of the late-period REPLACEMENTS, and even of Bruce Springsteen at some parts...

add to cart:


click to enlarge First EP by Frankfurt-based band. Spheric Dream-Pop and melancholic Tropical sounds. 4 tracks as a one-sided pressing on heavy colored 180g-vinyl, limited handnumbered edition of 250 copies, and with a download-code included.

add to cart:


click to enlarge Contains 4 tracks by YOUNG HARE from Frankfurt. Dreamy and spheric Tropical-Pop, similar to PTTRNS but with a more relaxed, almost ambientesque sound, and with female vocals. Other side features 3 tracks by BDYBLDNG from Berlin (ex-members of FUCKUISMYNAME, PLOKK, VOM SEGELN), actually Tropical-Post-Punk that could be compared to PTTRNS as well, but contrary to YOUNG HARE, going for a punchy and frantic groove. Limited edition of 300 copies on 180g-vinyl, with download-code included. and

add to cart: