You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
[ subscribe to the X-Mist newsletter ]

Newest arrivals

Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation

New Release! BUCK GOOTER- Head In A Bird Cage - LP - RAMP LOCAL

click to enlarge A final testament, with some of the last recordings featuring Terry Turtle, before his death in November 2019. Contains 14 songs of their Primal Industrial Blues Punk. Arranged, finalized and produced by bandmate Billy Brett, together with Andy Chugg of POP.1280, and mastered by James Plotkin. A monumental album, and a worthy addition to the band's prolific and remarkable history in their 15 years of existence.

add to cart:


click to enlarge New Cleveland band, featuring members of KNOW-SO, CLOUD NOTHINGS, NIGHT BURGER and PROFLIGATE. These guys sound as weird as the bandname suggests. Basically it's PUNK, but with an odd twist, mutant noises, and it's spastically rocking at full grade. Always riding on the fine line between atonal freaky madness and frenetically catchy moments. Packaged in a full-color gatefold-jacket, with download-code included.

add to cart:

New Release! LILAC- s/t - LP

click to enlarge *More copies back in stock again!*
Absolutely brutal Killer-Noise-Rock by this band from Chicago, including singer/guitarist Anya Davidson, former member of CACAW, who had released an equally excitingly great LP in 2010 on PERMANENT RECORDS. 10 impressively thunderous attacks. Enormously tense, unbelievably punchy and raging, punishing and ugly, dirty and distorted. Picks up the sound of 1990s Touch&Go bands (SHELLAC, JESUS LIZARD) and gives it total damage! Compared to LILAC, quite a few of the currently trendy Noise-Rock bands sound like tame old men's cover-rock...
Just fucking awesome!

add to cart:

New Release! SOUL PATROL- Mara/Take Back The Night - 7"+MP3 - FEEL IT RECORDS

click to enlarge Originally recorded and released in 1979 in a limited edition of 50 copies only. The first single by the SOUL PATROL from Louisiana, a Proto-Punk/Hard-Rock band in the Bloodstains/KBD spectrum. Equally influenced by the STOOGES as well as by the SEX PISTOLS. Restored, remastered, and reissued with download-code included.

add to cart:


click to enlarge Another excellent release from Chicagos BORN YESTERDAY RECORDS. The LP contains 12 complex structured songs, fusing softly melancholic and relaxed Dream-Pop with jazzy Math-Rock, fronted by the ethereal vocals of singer Katie McShane. Partly reminding me of the MINUTEMEN-followers fIREHOSE, and most notably of DEERHOOF. Spirited music, and the band is obviously having fun playing it. Pressed on heavy 180g-vinyl, and with download-code included.

add to cart:


click to enlarge Cassette containing 4 songs by this Post-Punk band from London. Sharp, funky and edgy, reminiscent in sound and style of bands like the AU PAIRS and GANG OF FOUR.

add to cart:

New Release! OSTSEETRAUM- Das Gute Leben Ist Schlecht - MC - MANGEL RECORDS

click to enlarge Second cassette with 10 new Minimal Wave songs. In a similar vein as bands like the SWEEPING PROMISES or SMOKE BELLOW, but with german lyrics and a more reduced and minimalist approach with their compositions.

add to cart:

New Release! ZAP- #158 - Herbst 2021 - A4

click to enlarge Neue Ausgabe mit einem (nicht nur gelungenen, sondern auch amüsanten) Loblied auf den Verriss von Swen Bock. Stark und reich bebilderte Interviews mit den Photographen Dave Ensminger und Beau Patrick Coulon, dem Schriftsteller, Künstler und Aktivisten Stewart Home, und noch vieles mehr! Das perfekte Unterhaltungs-Magazin für den Punk von gestern UND heute. (Wenn man mal davon absieht, das Musik-Rezensent Nils S gerne Eulen nach Athen trägt... Aber auch das gehört zu einem ordentlichen Boulevard-Blatt.)

add to cart:

New Release! JOHN, PAUL, GEORGE, RINGO & RICHARD- Das ist die Zukunft, aber nicht Deine! - LP - PHANTOM RECORDS

click to enlarge New full album by the fifth Beatle (aka PISSE member Richard). Features 11 new tracks of mutant Electro-Rock and Weirdo-Noise-Pop extravaganza. Ecstatic, intelligent and smart, and lovely crazy. PISSE meets the RESIDENTS...

add to cart:

New Release! FIX- More Is More - LP - PHANTOM RECORDS

click to enlarge Full album by german-israeli band (lyrics in english and german). 15 tracks of hot raging and shredding, plain simple and catchy Hardcore-Punk.

add to cart: