You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
[ subscribe to the X-Mist newsletter ]

New or restocked

Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation


click to enlarge Limited edition of 333 handnumbered copies on opaque-yellow vinyl, with linernotes included. The LP contains 16 of their unique non-sounding trash-smash cover-versions, previously only released on various CDs and compilations, and for the first time on vinyl. From "Love Will Tear Us Apart" over "Teenage Kicks" to "Message In A Bottle", and more...

add to cart:

New Release! DEMONUM- There's Nothing We Can't Face Except For Bunnies - 10"+MP3

click to enlarge New solo-project by Munich based musician/artist Christian Nothaft. This 10" (with download-code included) features 5 tracks with a full playing-time of 20 minutes. It's experimental Metal in the largest sense (Black, Death, Techno and LoFi), with intensity and imagination. More for fans of the MELVINS, than for classic Metal bands, and his version of the german classic "Macht kaputt was euch kaput macht" would even do honor to a band like CORROSION OF CONFORMITY.

add to cart:

New Release! EXEK- Some Beautiful Species Left - LP - SDZ RECORDS

click to enlarge New and third full album by this band from Australia. A totally interesting kind of Post-Punk, defying any easy categorization. In similar vein as the POP GROUP, PIL, or Brian Eno used to work, EXEK use elements of Dub and Krautrock influences to create a postmodern sound. OUTHUD come to mind as well as a good comparison!

add to cart:

New Release! GIRLS IN SYNTHESIS- Arterial Movements - 7" - IN A CAR / X-MIST

click to enlarge *PRE-SALE – Ready to be shipped on October 14 / 2019*
An exclusive EP featuring three new and previously unreleased songs by UK's newest Riot-Punk sensation! Limited edition of 500 copies. More infos to follow... Meanwhile feel free to check them out via

add to cart:

New Release! GIRLS IN SYNTHESIS- Pre/Post: A Collection 2016-2018 - LP - HARBINGER SOUND

click to enlarge *PRE-SALE – Ready to be shipped on October 14/2019*
Previously released (and sold out immediately) in a limited edition of 300 copies on LOUDER THAN WAR. Reissue with altered artwork. Contains 14 songs previously released on sold-out 7”s, plus the digital debut-single "The Mound/Disappear" for the first time ever on vinyl!

add to cart:

New Release! GRÜNER STAR / ELMAR- Split - 7" - DIAN

click to enlarge Zwei neue Songs der Hamburger All-Star Band (mit ehemaligen Mitgliedern von SCHNELLER AUTOS ORG., DIE CHARTS, GRAF ZAHL, etc.) und drei neue Songs der Meissener Porzellan-Emopunk Band ELMAR, die zuvor schon eine LP auf TWISTED CHORDS veröffentlichten. Limitierte Pressung im Hartkarton-Cover, inklusive Beilagen.

add to cart:

New Release! HAMMERED HULLS- s/t - 7" - DISCHORD

click to enlarge Debut by new DC band with Alec MacKaye on vocals (ex-member of FAITH and IGNITION), along with Mary Timony (bass), Mark Cisneros (guitar) and Chris Wilson (drums), and all of them having been involved in many bands & projects (...too many to name them all). This EP features three songs recorded and mixed at Inner Ear Studios, with Ian MacKaye and Don Zientara. "Written Words" on the A-side is a killer hit-song, and all three songs are reminiscent of the glory days of DC Hardcore with bands such as GRAY MATTER, RITES OF SPRING, and IGNITION.

add to cart:

New Release! HEPA.TITUS- Blue Fat Pussy - LP(COL.) - ROCK IS HELL

click to enlarge New full album by Los Angeles based Noise-Rock trio, formed by ex-COWS/MELVINS member Kevin Rutmanis. Contains 8 tracks, pressed on turquoise-blue vinyl, housed in silkscreened slip-in cover, with silkscreened insert and download-code included. Limited edition of 295 copies!

add to cart:

New Release! JAVVA- Balance Of Decay - LP(COL.) - ANTENA KRZYKU

click to enlarge Afrobeat Psyche-Rock Post-Punk dance band from Poland! 8 songs, limited edition on splatter-colored 180g-vinyl, with printed innersleeve and download-code included. For fans of THE EX, O.T.P.M.D., and similarly minded adventurous bands... Check it out, pretty cool!

add to cart:

New Release! JOHN PAUL- Nuts - 12"

click to enlarge Limited handnumbered edition of 300 copies! Following the "Filter" LP on HARBINGER SOUND, here's 3 new and exclusive songs. SLEAFORD MODS fans take note! As Jason Williamson had put it, JOHN PAUL "is the rightful extension of the SLEAFORD MODS idea". Not a rehash, but extended in a UK Garage and/or Dubstep style (...think of Mike Skinner's THE STREETS), with true punk poetry. Proper, mate!

add to cart: