You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
[ subscribe to the X-Mist newsletter ]


Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation


click to enlarge Formerly known as EDIE SEDGWICK, the solo-project of Justin Moyer, but now a full line-up band with 3 additional ladies. I guess it comes close to the truth saying that they are like a more rocking and funky, tropical pop-influenced pendant to CHAIN AND THE GANG... Musically speaking.

add to cart:

EA80- Definitiv: Ja! - LP - MAJOR LABEL

click to enlarge Nach gut 6 Jahren mal wieder ein neues Album, 11 Songs. Nach einem "Definitiv: Nein!" nun ein klares "Ja!" – und wahrscheinlich ist es eine banale Aussage, dass diese neue Platte im Vergleich zum Vorgänger wesentlich offensiver und energischer wirkt...

add to cart:


click to enlarge Debut-album by a new band from Melbourne/Australia, incl. members of TOTAL CONTROL, UV RACE, and others. 4 guitarists, one drummer, and 2 vocalists producing with repetitive riffs and fuzzy and blown-out noises awesome psychic and mesmerizing songs. It's like Aussie-style Noise-Rock à la VENOM P. STINGER meeting with THE FALL and most of all the early SONIC YOUTH. Great stuff! LP with 9 songs, including download-code.

add to cart:


click to enlarge Limited pressing on red/gold splattered vinyl, with download-code included. Third full-length album by this Electronic Rock resp. experimental Post-Punk duo from Baltimore. 10 tracks produced by Dan Deacon. In their finest moments sounding somewhat like a modern reincarnation of SUICIDE, and then again sometimes like the SIMPLE MINDS... But overall a fine album.

add to cart:


click to enlarge Limited edition white-label EP. Vinyl features the original version of "Heat Wave" (NOT the Holland-Dozier-Holland classic) recorded by EDIE SEDGWICK (aka Justin Moyer and his band-mates) plus 3 remix-versions. The download-code offers 11 tracks in full, with additional remix-versions.

add to cart:

EDIE SEDGWICK- Love Gets Lovelier Every Day - 7"+MP3 - DISCHORD

click to enlarge Full album by Justin Moyer's (ex-EL GUAPO/SUPERSYSTEM) alter ego, but released as 7"vinyl with 3 songs, and the full album (11 tracks) as download-coupon! No longer a solo-project, actually recorded with the support of tons of musicians from DC. And it's really cool, go check it out at
Roughly said, it's less synthetic sounding like his previous releases, and more organic as with EL GUAPO and SUPERSYSTEM.

add to cart:


click to enlarge Features an exclusive song by EDIE SEDGWICK aka Justin Moyer (ex-EL GUAPO, SUPERSYSTEM), supported by Basla Andolsun (ANDALUSIANS, ex-BEAUTY PILL) and others. A totally cool and great Indie-Disco-Punk hit! On the other side, ARAN EPOCHAL is the solo-project of Adam Nenadal, bassist of the Czech Post-Rock band GNU! And his contribution is kind of in the same vein, and almost as great! And the single comes nicely packed in a thick cardboard-cover!

add to cart:

EDIE SEDGWICK- Things Are Getting Sinister And Sinisterer - LP - DISCHORD

click to enlarge Limited edition on orange vinyl, including a free download-coupon) by the alter ego of Justin Moyer (ex-EL GUAPO, SUPERSYSTEM and ANTELOPE). 10 tracks dealing with his/her obsession for celebrities, with tracks titled “Mary Kate Olsen”, “Angelina Jolie”, “Rob Lowe”, Anthony Perkins”, and more... If you can think of SUPERSYSTEM meeting with the likes of GENE DEFCON or SSION, then you're close to what this sounds like. All cool, funny and funky!

add to cart:

EFFECTS- Eyes To The Light - n/a - DISCHORD

click to enlarge Debut-album by new trio from DC, featuring Devin Ocampo on vocals and guitar. He used to be in bands like FARAQUET, MEDICATIONS and SMART WENT CRAZY, and with all this namedropping you'll get an idea where the sound of the EFFECTS is coming from and going to... LP with 9 songs, produced by J. Robbins, with download-code included.

currently out of stock

EGG HUNT- Me And You/We All Fall Down - 7" - DISCHORD

click to enlarge Repress of this great classic single, recorded by Ian Mac Kaye and Jeff Nelson in 1986. Musically this was already a forerunner to the sound of FUGAZI.

add to cart: