You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
In Erinnerung an Armin Hofmann / In memory of Armin Hofmann
Sell-out! X-Mist Bestand wird aufgelöst, veränderte Versandbedingungen bitte beachten!


Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation


click to enlarge First release for both, the label and the band, released as limited edition one-sided 12" of 100 copies only! TUMORTUMOR is a Noise/Dark Ambient duo from Switzerland, consisting of a drummer and Mike Saxer (guitarist in YC-CY) on bass and all sorts of self-made instruments! Combining dark harmonies with multiple layers of strange sounds, building up a unique tension. Inspired by horror and surrealist film composers and Italian Prog-Rock band GOBLIN, their music could be the soundtrack to a post-industrial horror movie as well.

add to cart:

TUNE-YARDS- Nikki Nack - CD - 4AD

click to enlarge SPECIAL OFFER! New, sealed copy! Totally cool and great album by Merrill Garbus aka TUNE-YARDS. Excellent Electro-Indie-Pop, incredibly inventive and filled with fun and inspiration, lotsa afro-caribean rhythms and amazing vocal work.

add to cart:


click to enlarge A collection of new songs and previous releases by this awesome raging Hardcore-Noise-Rock band from Winnipeg/Canada. This LP contains 22 tracks, taken form their sold out "Complexion" LP (released in 2019 on SELF-SABOTAGE RECORDS), the equally sold out EPs "Disappointment" (2016) and "Boss" (2017), plus 4 songs for the first time on vinyl. Limited first pressing of 500 copies on yellow vinyl!

add to cart:


click to enlarge 2nd full album by this band from Winnipeg/Canada. Limited edition first pressing on solid blue vinyl. Features 11 new tracks of their brutally intense, raging wild and hard hitting, filthy punked-up Aggro-Noise-Rock. Impressive!

add to cart:


click to enlarge Now finally available on vinyl as well. Limited first edition on BLOODRED vinyl. The thrd full album by this band from Winnipeg/Canada. 9 tracks of heavy deconstructive, mean and diverse Aggro-Noise-Rock.

add to cart:

TV ON THE RADIO- Desperate Youth... - 2XLP / CD - TOUCH&GO

click to enlarge First full-length album with 9 tracks in 47 minutes! Brilliant Post-Rock from New York, with electronics, and a lot of Soul– and Jazz-influences...
NEW sealed/shrinkwrapped copy!

add to cart:

TV PRIEST- My Other People - CD / LP / LP(COL.) - SUB POP

click to enlarge New album (12 tracks), and not just simply a follow-up or rehash of "Uppers", but an album that stands on it own. Obviously the band wasn't really happy with the hype as being "the next big thing in Post-Punk", so they were reconsidering their position and goals. As a result this album sounds like a cathartic liberation, not only from public expectations and pressure, but also from desperation and existential fear, and into hopefulness.

add to cart:


click to enlarge Following the IDLES and SHAME, here's the debut-album of Britains next big new thing in raging Post-Punk. All pretty cool, with quite a brilliantly satirical and (self-)ironic sense of humour, and a musical offering that's more diverse and multifaceted than the two previously named bands...
LP contains 12 songs on heavy 180g-vinyl, and comes with huge poster included!

add to cart:

TWO BIT DEZPERADOS- Macumba Para Exu - 7"+MP3

click to enlarge 4Song-EP on their own label SHIT MUSIC FOR SHIT PEOPLE! Limited edition of 300 copies on colored vinyl, incl. download-coupon, and packed into beautifully silkscreened envelope-sleeve!

add to cart:

TYVEK- On Triple Beams - LP - IN THE RED

click to enlarge Full album by these guys from Detroit/Michigan, released in 2012. Contains 10 tracks of their shredding Post-Punk trashers, straightforwardly rocking in a crushingly noisy Garage-sound. Energetic, optimistic, and fun to listen to! LP comes with printed innersleeve, and a download-code included.

add to cart: