You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
[ subscribe to the X-Mist newsletter ]

Newest arrivals

Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation

New Release! KAPUTT- Movement Now/Another War Talk - 7"COL. - UPSET THE RHYTHM

click to enlarge With ordering the new releases from CLEAR HISTORY and SCREENSAVER, we took the chance getting some copies of this 7"single as well. KAPUTT are a 6-piece band from Glasgow, including dual vocals, two drummers and a saxophonist, delivering two tracks of explosive and vibrant Post-Punk mania! Limited edition on blue vinyl.

add to cart:

New Release! SCREENSAVER- Expressions Of Interest - LP - UPSET THE RHYTHM

click to enlarge UK/Euro pressing of the album by this Australian band, including Chris Stephenson, former guitarist of SPRAY PAINT, and Krystal Maynard (ex BAD VISION) on vocals. The 10 tracks are paying homage to the late 70s/early 80s New Wave and dark Post-Punk, taking their inspiration from bands like the BANSHEES, the CURE, and JOY DIVISION/NEW ORDER. Gripping vocals, dissonant guitar, melodic basslines, waves of synths and motorik drumming, combined to a dystopian yet danceable sound. Each one out of the ten songs comes with a catchy hit-appeal, and the LP comes with a printed innersleeve and download-code included.

add to cart:

New Release! TUNIC- Quitter - CD - ARTOFFACT RECORDS

click to enlarge New album by this band from Winnipeg/Canada. Limited edition first pressing on solid blue vinyl. Features 11 new tracks of their brutally intense, raging wild and hard hitting, filthy punked-up Aggro-Noise-Rock. Impressive!
Vinyl-version currently out of stock...

add to cart:

New Release! GEWALT- Paradies - LP - CLOUDS HILL

click to enlarge After a whole bunch of singles during the last few years, the first full album (with 10 new songs) by this Berlin Noise-Rock band. After more than a one-months delay, it's finally really available and in stock here with us. Contains 10 new tracks of their Electro-Beats und Industrial-Sounds fuelled teutonic marches, somewhere between BIG BLACK, SUICIDE, YOUNG GODS, LAIBACH and APHEX TWIN...

add to cart:


click to enlarge Third album by Ian Svenonius, expanded from his solo-project into a twopiece, with Alexandra Cabral playing various instruments. A declaration of a new underground, revolting against the corporate conformity and control in the new digital world (and I'd like to add: FUCK your Spotify playlists!). A commitment to minimalism, impertinence and obscurity.

add to cart:


click to enlarge Now finally also available on LP, as a limited edition pressing on orange-colored vinyl!
The highly-anticipated third full album by this amazing band from Australia, blending all kinds of styles and sounds into their fascinating music. Fucking brilliant!

add to cart:


click to enlarge *Repress on clear 180g-vinyl* STUCK from Chicago, with 11 tracks on their debut LP presenting a truly unique brand of angular and edgy Post-Punk/Noise-Rock. Could be described as a missing link between the styles and sounds of SHELLAC and LES SAVY FAV, with reminiscences to bands like the LITHICS and also LANDOWNER. Then as well in some moments of this album, bands like fIREHOSE or LUNGFISH come to mind... But after all, I can't really compare STUCK to anyone else – and that's definitely a good sign in my book, and making them something special. LP pressed on heavy 180g-vinyl, with lyric-sheet and download-code included.

add to cart:

New Release! GIRLS IN SYNTHESIS- Arterial Movements - 7" - IN A CAR / X-MIST

click to enlarge *The VERLY LAST COPIES available (a warehouse find...)*
Exclusive EP featuring three previously unreleased songs by UK's newest Riot-Punk sensation! From 2019, and NOT on their "Pre/Post Collection 2016-2018". Limited edition of 500 copies with lyric-sheet included. Killer stuff for fans of the IDLES, BIG BLACK, CRASS, or whatever.

add to cart: