You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
[ subscribe to the X-Mist newsletter ]

New or restocked

Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation

New Release! LANDOWNER- Impressive Almanac - MC+MP3

click to enlarge The "Blatant" LP was undoubtedly one of the best Post-Punk related albums on 2018, and here's now finally with us as well, the previously released cassette! 15 songs on this tape, adding up to exactly what the title suggests: An impressive almanac of excellent modern Post-Punk! And it comes with a download-code included as well!

add to cart:

New Release! LE SINGE BLANC- Arrebato - LP - RED WIG

click to enlarge New full album by this noisy experimental trio (two basses, one drummer/singer) from Metz/France. 10 tracks of avantgardist Weirdo-DaDa-Prog-Rock. Psychic and bouncy. Almost impossible to describe... Take a listen here:

add to cart:

New Release! MURDERER- I Did It All For You - LP - TOXIC STATE RECORDS

click to enlarge First full-length album by this trio from New York City, including Hank Wood (of the HAMMERHEADS) on guitar/vocals. It's Punk in its purest form, at times sounding like early WIRE with the atmosphere of the WIPERS, filled with hooks and chanted choruses, almost reminiscent of early Oi! Street-Punk stuff. The LP contains 15 tracks, and comes exquisitely packaged in a silkscreened cover, with silkscreened innersleeve(!), and poster included!

add to cart:

New Release! NIGHT BURGER- Burnin' Fast - LP - DROP MEDIUM

click to enlarge Previously released in 2012 as a cassette only on NOT NOT FUN, now available as a remastered limited edition vinyl. NIGHT BURGER is Noah Anthony (also in PROFLIGATE), a leading figure in the American modern Post-Industrial scene. The 8 tracks on this album are abstract Industrial soundscapes, intertwined with Post-Punk dub grooves (in the vein of PIL or Mark Stewart).

add to cart:


click to enlarge Orangefarbenes Vinyl, 8 Songs, inklusive Download-Code. Noch eine Band, diesmal aus dem Ruhrpott, die sich im Post-Punk Fahrwasser von Bands wie DIE NERVEN, KARIES, MESSER bewegt, und trotzdem eindeutig heraussticht! Stellenweise hat die Platte einen enormen Groove mit atmosphärischen Gitarrenklängen und getrieben von einem knarzigen Bass. Der Sound könnte besser sein (produziert übrigens von MESSER-Bassist Pogo McCartney), aber der Stil der Band beeindruckt trotzdem. (Anspieltipp z.B. "Sitzverbot")

add to cart:

New Release! PIGEON- s/t - LP - ANTENA KRZYKU

click to enlarge *Back in stock!* First full album for this band from Berlin, and what a burner! A combination of raging distorted Noise-Rock and No Wave extravaganza. As references to their sound may serve the JESUS LIZARD and NO TREND on one side, and SONIC YOUTH on the other end. 11 tracks on vinyl, with insert, sticker and download-code included!

add to cart:

New Release! PIOUS FAULTS- Old Thread - LP - FEEL IT RECORDS

click to enlarge Don't judge a record by its cover, this is KILLER stuff! The PIOUS FAULTS from Brisbane/Australia come like a sonic whirlwind. Deconstructed and enormously energetic "Hardcore-Punk meet Noise-Punk" blasts, sounding like SACCHARINE TRUST (or something similar) gone wild and violent. The tension is almost physical while listening to this record. Comes with a 12-page booklet and download-code included.

add to cart:


click to enlarge The SLEAFORD MODS have parted their ways with ROUGH TRADE, and their fifth studio-album (12 new tracks) is now released on their own newly founded EXTREME EATING label. Comes with download-code included!

add to cart:

New Release! SLEAFORD MODS- Eton Alive (german version) - LP(COL.) - EXTREME EATING

click to enlarge The only difference to the english version are the tracklist and credits written in german on the back-cover... and yes, it's pressed on pink vinyl.

add to cart:

New Release! SOFY MAJOR- Total Dump - n/a - ANTENA KRZYKU

click to enlarge New full album by French Noise-Rock trio, available on various colored vinyls. SOFY MAJOR started in 2007 as a Post-Emo Hardcore band, having meanwhile turned into a big-muff powered Noise-Rock monster. For fans of UNSANE, COLISEUM, HARVEY MILK, UNWOUND, and (I would say) SOUNDGARDEN as well. LP features 11 new tracks, recorded and mixed by Dave Curran (of UNSANE), with insert and download-code included.

currently out of stock