You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
[ subscribe to the X-Mist newsletter ]

Newest arrivals

Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation


click to enlarge Limited edition on transparent blue vinyl, including download-code. The 2nd album by this band from Brighton/UK, fronted by songwriter and exceptional singer Dana Margolin. 11 tracks of existentialist Alternative-Indie, with influences ranging from Jangle-Pop over Noise-Punk to PJ Harvey.

add to cart:

New Release! RIVER- s/t - LP

click to enlarge First album by Munich based band, fronted by sisters Rosalie and Hedwig Eberle (both on guitar/vocals), along with bassist Pico B, and on drums Salewski alias Christian Brachtel, both of them with a long history in Munichs music-scene, and involvements in previous releases on labels like SUB-UP, DISKO B, ECHOKAMMER and more. 8 tracks of progressively eclectic and hypnotic Art-/Alternative-Rock. The band's not only hailing from the same camp as FRIENDS OF GAS, but should be also appealing to fans of that band. And in their approach almost in a similar vein as MASSICOT, though the result turns out to be sounding different... LP comes with download-code included.

add to cart:

New Release! SAVAK- Rotting Teeth In The Horse's Mouth - LP(COL.)

click to enlarge The fourth full album by this band from Brooklyn/NY, featuring ex-members of the OBITS, PUBERTY, HOLY FUCK and ENON, and with contributions from Anthony Roman (ex-RADIO 4), Michael Hampton (FAITH, EMBRACE, ONE LAST WISH, etc.) and more on these recordings. Contains 10 new tracks of their post-everything Indie-Rock amalgam. Limited edition of 600 copies on solid white vinyl, with lyric-sheet, two postcard-sized inserts, and download-code included, as split-release from ERNEST JENNING Co. & GEENGER RECORDS.

add to cart:

New Release! LIGHTNING BOLT- Hypermagic Mountain - 2XLP - THRILL JOCKEY

click to enlarge The 4th full album, originally released on LOAD RECORDS in 2005. Now back again as a double-vinyl set, with a full drawing by Brian Chippendale as etchings on D-side. The package includes an enlarged version of the art-booklet (previous issues were in CD-size).

add to cart:

New Release! HAMMERHEAD- Stay Where The Pepper Grows - CD / LP - X-MIST

click to enlarge Repressed again, the debut-album by the legendary controversial german HAMMERHEAD! Surely one of the most important german Hardcore-Punk releases of the 90s, a non-compromising, brutal, US-influenced Hardcore-sound combined with equally-minded (mostly german) lyrics! Re-released on CD and LP (with the same huge-sized booklet), containing the same obnoxiously controversial artwork as with the original!
Check out the trailer on youtube:

add to cart: