You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
In Erinnerung an Armin Hofmann / In memory of Armin Hofmann
Sell-out! X-Mist Bestand wird aufgelöst, ab sofort 50% auf die hier angezeigten Preise! Rabatt wird bei Rechnungsstellung abgezogen.
Ab 5 Titeln portofrei, keine Vorauskasse. Bitte auf Antwort warten, die Bearbeitung kann etwas dauern. Antwort kommt bestimmt, Geduld!


Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation

ARTIFICIAL PEACE- Complete Session Nov.81 - n/a - DISCHORD

click to enlarge Early classic DC-Hardcore! All 17 tracks recorded in 1981, out of which 3 ended up being on the "Flex Your Head". The other tracks remained unreleased, since the band split up, and 3 members formed MARGINAL MAN! Now for the first time available, all 17 tracks on one LP (red vinyl), incl. download-code!

currently out of stock


click to enlarge For the first time on vinyl, the complete recordings by this female quartet from Washington DC, active during 1990/91. After their split, Christina Billotte formed SLANT 6, and Mary Timony played in various bands/projects, including HELIUM and currently in EX HEX.
10 songs in full, remastered from the original tapes.

currently out of stock


click to enlarge Follow-up release to their brilliant 1st album, with 11 new tracks of their original No-Wave-Post-Punk – featuring a slightly more experimental approach, with one of the bassists now mostly playing the saxaphone – but still with the same uncompromising intensity as known from their first album!

add to cart:


click to enlarge Finally after many years, repressed again on RED vinyl. The BLACK EYES were one of the most promising new generation DC bands in the early 2000s. A highly rhyhtmic kind of a unique Post-Punk sound, driven by two bassplayers and two drummers. Amazing album, back then and still now.

add to cart:

DAG NASTY- Cold Heart/Wanting Nothing - 7"+MP3 - DISCHORD

click to enlarge Contains two new songs recorded by the original line-up, including singer Shawn Brown. Their first recordings since almost exactly 30 years ago! Download-code included!

add to cart:


click to enlarge Formed by Brendan Canty (FUGAZI, here on guitar and vocals!)) and Rich Morel (MOREL, BLOWOFF) when meeting while touring in Bob Mould's band. They recruited Devin Ocampo (MEDICATIONS, FARAQUET) and Mark Cisneros (MEDICATIONS) for the rhythm-section, and recorded the 7 songs for this album throughout 2012 at Canty's studio. LP comes with download-code included!

add to cart:


click to enlarge Formerly known as EDIE SEDGWICK, the solo-project of Justin Moyer, but now a full line-up band with 3 additional ladies. I guess it comes close to the truth saying that they are like a more rocking and funky, tropical pop-influenced pendant to CHAIN AND THE GANG... Musically speaking.

add to cart:

EDIE SEDGWICK- Love Gets Lovelier Every Day - 7"+MP3 - DISCHORD

click to enlarge Full album by Justin Moyer's (ex-EL GUAPO/SUPERSYSTEM) alter ego, but released as 7"vinyl with 3 songs, and the full album (11 tracks) as download-coupon! No longer a solo-project, actually recorded with the support of tons of musicians from DC. And it's really cool, go check it out at
Roughly said, it's less synthetic sounding like his previous releases, and more organic as with EL GUAPO and SUPERSYSTEM.

add to cart:

EDIE SEDGWICK- Things Are Getting Sinister And Sinisterer - LP - DISCHORD

click to enlarge Limited edition on orange vinyl, including a free download-coupon) by the alter ego of Justin Moyer (ex-EL GUAPO, SUPERSYSTEM and ANTELOPE). 10 tracks dealing with his/her obsession for celebrities, with tracks titled “Mary Kate Olsen”, “Angelina Jolie”, “Rob Lowe”, Anthony Perkins”, and more... If you can think of SUPERSYSTEM meeting with the likes of GENE DEFCON or SSION, then you're close to what this sounds like. All cool, funny and funky!

add to cart:

EGG HUNT- Me And You/We All Fall Down - n/a - DISCHORD

click to enlarge Repress of this great classic single, recorded by Ian Mac Kaye and Jeff Nelson in 1986. Musically this was already a forerunner to the sound of FUGAZI.

currently out of stock